Monday, April 27, 2015

Thank You for Your Support!

The Arc's 35th Annual Best Friend Dinner

Thank you to everyone who came out to support and celebrate the individuals we serve, volunteers, and business partners at our 35th Annual Best Friend Dinner on Friday, April 17th.  The evening was a great success!

The evening’s award winners included:

2014 Best Friend – Rob & Debbie Monnier
Community Worker of the Year – Jessa Pollock
Mobile Crew Worker of the Year – Donna Biaselli
Enclave Worker of the Year – Brittany Marciszewski
Amber L. Wolfe Memorial OE Worker of the Year – Benjamin Litchfield
Self-Advocate of the Year – Shelley Hilbrand
Community Service Award – Emily Sorta
Heritage Award – Keding Automotive
Business Partnership Award – Tillman’s Village Inn

The evening included the celebration of the 179 volunteers who donated 5479.25 hours of their time (and talents) in 2014 assisting The Arc to fulfill its mission.

In addition, the Annual Meeting was held with election of officers and directors to The Arc Board.
The evening concluded with dancing to the music of Jonesie and the Cruisers.

No comments:

Post a Comment